JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD



Notice of a Meeting, to be held in the Committee Room 2 (Bad Münstereifel Room) - Ashford Borough Council on Tuesday, 7th March, 2023 at 7.00 pm.

The Members of the Joint Transportation Board are:-

Mr P Bartlett (Chairman) Cllr. B Heyes (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs. Cornish, Feacey, T Heyes, Link, Meaden, C Suddards.

Mrs C Bell, Mr S Campkin, Mr M Hill, Mr D Robey, Mr D Ross, Mr C Simkins.

Mrs C Drury, Mrs A Hicks, Mr A Rogers.

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers)

Agenda

1 - 2

1. Apologies/Substitutes

To receive Notification of Substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(c)

2. **Declarations of Interest**

- 1. **Declarations of Interest**:- To declare any interests which fall ur following categories, as explained on the attached document:
 - a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (DPI)
 - b) Other Significant Interests (OSI)
 - c) Voluntary Announcements of Other Interests

See Agenda Item 2 for further details

3. Minutes - To approve the Minutes of the Meetings of this Board 3 - 14 held on 6th September 2022 and 6th December 2022

4. To receive any Petitions



5. Stagecoach Verbal Update

6.	Highway Works Programme Update	15 - 36
7.	Parking and Waiting Restrictions Update	37 - 40
8.	Moving Traffic Enforcement Update	41 - 44
9.	Kent Bus Stops and Enforcement	45 - 48
10.	Active Travel Update	49 - 54
11.	Key dates for meetings 2023/24	55 - 56

RR 23rd February 2023

Queries concerning this agenda? Please contact membersservices@ashford.gov.uk Agendas, Reports and Minutes are available on: <u>www.ashford.gov.uk/committees</u>